Courtney Treatment Coordinator Orthodontic Assistant

Patient Treatment Coordinator

My name is Courtney and I am the Treatment Coordinator at SmileMaker Orthodontics. I am also a Registered Dental Assistant. It is my focus to make sure our patients have the best experience possible from their first steps into our office until they are finished with their treatment. I love that my job allows me to meet new people in the Hendersonville, Nashville, and Goodlettsville areas and help them achieve a healthy, beautiful smile that ultimately changes their lives.
Where are you from?  

I am a southern girl through and through.  I live in Ashland City, out in the country.  It is just 30 minutes outside of Nashville.

What Is your zodiac sign?

I am an Aquarius.  My position at work allows me to interact with everyone and listen to their wants.  I have every desire for intellectual conversation like most Aquarius.  I’m a good listener/understanding, headstrong/independent, emotionally invested and fulfill promises.

Are you a morning or night person?

I have always been a night owl. I could stay up all night long watching my favorite shows or playing with my German shepherd.

Which do you prefer: sweet or salty foods?

Sweet tooth should be my middle name.  I always have a purse full of air heads and sour gummy worms at all times.

What is your favorite tv show?

Working Moms or New Girl on Netflix are hands down my favorite shows.

If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

I’d love to visit Australia.  I’ve dreamed of going there since I was a little girl.

What is your favorite song of all time?

Warrior by Demi Levato is my all time favorite song.  November of 2018 I lost my brother and father and that song sings to my heart.  It reminds me that I am strong and God has got me.

What is your favorite color?

My favorite color is yellow. My nana and I love sunflowers.

Additional facts: I have a German Shepherd named Rosie Ro Ro. My mom and I love to do the Mud Run marathon every year.  My papa gave me my first dirt bike at age 3 and I still ride dirt bikes to this day!